Table Tennis Anyone?

H and I walked on Kelling Heath today. It was very cold and I needed 10 mins to de-ice the car as the windscreen cover was stuck to the windscreen and the the wiper blades were stuck to the cover.  Even then I needed to apply the de-icer twice to clear the windscreen of ice - an air frost I assume which turned the rain to ice. We didn't stop at the holiday park for a drink as it was really too cold, but H did spot the ice on the table tennis table (which explains the white line running across the photo). I put it through Silver FX to bring the ice patterns out better. It was also quite muddy and slippy - my leg and back muscles were quite stiff by the time I got home. This afternoon I had a nice long catch up with my sister A. 

Covid Update
The weekly ONS infection survey of private households up to w/e 26th  Nov showed a mix of slightly rising case or an uncertain picture across UK countries. There's an estimated 1 in 60 with the virus in England (up?); 1 in 60 in Scotland (uncertain); 1 in 70 in Wales (uncertain); and 1 in 50 in NI (up). The Omicron BQ.1 variant accounts for 43.9% of sequenced infections in the w/e 13/11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.