Art and dress up

Lincoln stayed off school today as he had a temperature last night and a sore throat.  Harp has a small cough too so the only one who left the house today was Xander. His teacher said theor class was 5down. There's normally only around 15 in the p1-4 class. 

Harp and linc spent the morning doing some art. Lincoln drew a sunrise.  I'm so impressed.  The jedi has spent the day dressing up. He runs around saying " Carson superhero " 
It's his birthday on Tuesday but he will be opening nana and grandads presents tomorrow as they will be going to Ireland on Sunday for a week. Nanas brother and daughter and grandchildren live there. I can't wait to see his face as I know what they have got him and he will absolutely love love love it . 

I managed to clean the ensuite and upstairs and the downstairs bathroom today before the boiler man arrived. Woo hoo, its now working.  It needed a new fan. 

I felt pretty wiped out earlier as I'm still not sleeping great at night. So when Carson was on my knee and Harp and linc on technology I had a half hour nap. Between that and a few espressos it's woken me up.  Hopefully I don't fall asleep during the programme I'm watching with Mr R  tonight.  I've done that the last 3 nights. 

Happy Friday,  hope its a good weekend.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.