Blippi

Well what a night. I wish I had the male gene and could sleep through absolutely everything... but I don't. Poor Lincoln was barking most of the night and the jedi woke at 3am screaming the place down , he always says " my tummy sore" . I cuddled him, I stroked his back, I gave him calpol and then I ended up taking him downstairs around 4am. Thank goodness the other wildlings didn't wake. The boys didn't come down until 7 and Harp after 8am. Mr R slept through everything and got up late. 

We decided not to go and see nana and grandad as we didn't want to pass on any germs. So bless, nana came and delivered Carsons early birthday gift. Look how excited he is. He absolutely loves watching blippi on YouTube and he has kept saying " blippi is here" he has played with the toy and the blippi house all afternoon.  He absolutely loves it . He has never really had any emotional connection to toys or snugglies but he has been hugging blippi today. The bigger wildlings tried playing with him for a while but blippi is his and he kept saying " give me it " . We have a few blippi gifts to give him on his actual birthday and my neighbour Joan has ordered him blippi pyjamas too. 

I ordered the boys school photographs and ordered some digital copies too that I could print out at home ( see extra ) . Nana and grandad want some for their Christmas and Joan will get a couple too. I printed out a photo of Harp and the Jedi for Joan too.  We are really lucky to have her in our lives. 

Mr R has not long left to go out on his works Christmas doo.  It will be a late one for him. I don't really sleep well when he's out bit ill be going to bed early to try and get a couple of hours. 

Today has been a day where I'm so thankful for my coffee machine. It makes 4 shots of espresso shots at a time so I have had a few jugs of it . I'm pretty sure my body has been made up of caffeine since having wildlings.  I'm hoping the other 2 wildlings don't catch any of the bugs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.