Mistle Thrush

Two chilly walks today.  Hollie and me this morning and me and Hollie this afternoon

Cold, bright and completely splendid.

In the garden we had Mistle Thrush, Fieldfare, Collared Doves, Coal Tits, Long Tailed Tits, Blackbirds, Robin, Chaffinch,  Jackdaw and Nuthatches. And a gang of anti social starlings!

The Mistle Thrush was gobbling up the berries in the sunshine, and didn't mind me. But I couldn't quite get a clear shot. Never mind, I enjoyed the moment.

In the extra I have taken a shot across the Corvedale looking down the valley towards Craven Arms six miles west. There was a large fire (bonfire? ) about three miles distant and the smoke had drifted along the length of the valley creating this dense blue haze. No wind, so it just hovered there for most of the day.

They talk about air pollution in the city...Ha! The air quality in the countryside today was positively carcinogenic!

Good day generally and NO builders!  Peace To All Men.

Finally, I found out why Satan will never be seen in an Armani suit.

Cos the devil wears prada, apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.