Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

More park life

You may well prefer either of the Extras to this, but as a Derelict Sunday shot it amused me - so here it is (as found).  Poor person who lost their hat and had it frosted over!

I didn't take the camera into the reserve today.  I was supposed to be seeing friends for lunch outside Winchester, but K was worse again last night and this morning.  Her bug is really horrid.  If she's not feeling considerably better tomorrow morning I think we need the doctor.

So these shots were taken with the small lens and in the park as Hazel and I had our walk.  There are some frosted flowers in Extras, also a shot of Hazel getting wrapped around in frosted grases.

So that's today.  No snow, as we were forecast to have, but no sun either which has made it extra cold.  The garden is still rimed in frost.  Very beautiful.

Thanks to Marliesky for hosting today's Derelict Sunday.  And for the rest of you, I hope your week begins well (and continues that way) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.