Chilling

I finished reading Angus Roxburgh's memoirs this morning, and decided to walk into town to return the book to the library. Fresh air, a bit of gentle exercise and perhaps another book on loan. 

All good. 

Subconsciously I suspect the Cafe Wemyss and the possibility of a coffee with a strawberry Danish was part of the decision making process. My brain seems to be wired that way. 

I walked home via Beveridge Park and was able to see for myself why Parkrun was cancelled yesterday. Several parts of the course are covered in sheet ice - see the Extra. 

I am now collapsed in my favourite chair trying to digest the chicken and pineapple rendang I made for dinner. Ideal inner heat when it is -2ºc outside. 

The Blip is the Cafe Wemyss - I thought it might be busier at lunchtime on a Sunday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.