iaint

By iaint

Dates

Another Monday... another drive over to Falkland to buy food (mostly the fresh kind). 

That led me into an afternoon of housework. Pretty routine stuff. 

The good news is it was dry when I was outside! Wonderful. No sunshine, but I will settle for a few hours of "dry". 

Some things came up during the day which broke from routine, but all in a positive way. I am grateful for them. 

One was the farm shop having medjool dates in stock! Yes, an impulse purchase...I also discovered (word of mouth) one of the local supermarkets (Morrisons) stocks a Palestinian brand of medjool dates. 

You can guess what is coming next. 

Meantime, my Blip is the entrance to the food area at the farm shop. The shopping trolleys always look incongruous there, but what else can they do? 

Next, I have to venture into the kitchen to tidy up a bit without letting my fingers stray into that bag of dates.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.