RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Mother's Day Mexico

Today, the 10 of May, is Dia de la Madre, Mother's Day. There are flower sellers on every street corner, all the schools are hosting Mother's Day programs, and the downtown stores are decorated with balloons and ribbons. I typically shoot the flower vendors during this time, very colorful and lots of activity, but this young man, waiting for the bus with his armful of flowers and greenery, caught my eye as I was prowling around composing photos. I thought it a more timeless image, though I wish there wasn't the graffiti above his head (we really have very little graffiti down here, especially in town). I imagine him visiting his mother on this special day, presenting her with the flowers he has carefully selected and honoring her as son should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.