Disheartened

As you know Johnny has recently joined Busby AFC. He loves it but gets very frustrated when it's not going his way! Really like most men, eh?? Lol

Saturday football is a Daddy and Son thing normally. I take the girls swimming while Big John and Johnny head off for the kick off!

Today was my first time on the side-lines as Daddy is at Gillian and Jim's digging again!! This time with a mini digger for the big boys to fight over!!

I was delighted to hear the rain battering off the window this morning.....NOT. Anyway, Johnny was to be there for 9.20 this morning so I dropped the girls at Granny's and we headed off to collect Lachlan (in this picture with Johnny as they are in the same team!). It was pouring down and freezing and the boys just weren't winning at all!! It's a hard thing to learn but maybe one day they will win. The expression here on Johnny's face shows you how he feels!

For a long time Papa (Superhero) has been trying to get wee Johnny into the footie but to no avail.....believe me he is now "into it!" as every time he talks it's about football, everything he watches on the telly is about football. I have no space left on my Sky plus as he has filled it by recording every single football match that has been on over the last few weeks!!

He loves the football which is great and whether he is good or not doesn't matter to me as he is enjoying spending time with 3 of his friends.

Daddy said to me this morning "don't be rushing on if he injures himself and pandering to him"......as if Daddy!!

Going to have a wee glass of vino shortly, well it is Saturday!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.