misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Gracie Twinkle-toes 'Helping'

Today Gt-t has volunteered to send medical advice to her cat friends to help any of them with feline herpes to control it.
She arrived at my house as a 4 month old from the Foundling Home with feline herpes in her left eye. It causes weeping and an accumulation of black gunk in the corner and on the cheek.
She's posed (in the best nap basket with PD Budd) for this product-- L-lysine tablets to show another cat owner/blipper, missycat3, what it looks like You can see how well the pulverized & finely ground tablets (stirred into her wet food) have gotten the herpes under control. There is no cure that I know of. Not the best or cutest version but she turned her head just in time to show her left eye.
This bottle is from the human drug section of a discount store. $4 U.S. It is an amino acid for those who cannot produce it -- cats included. It is good for skin and lips according to the bottle. I guess it could be related to cold sore herpes in humans.
If you want to know more please ask her.
This is not our usual blip. I have one ready of a bird I am trying to identify which I was going to post until I began writing to missycat3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.