Sunny Sunday morning

Spring is really here at home now.
I was not feeling like going outside to visit the garden or to move very much before noon today. Trip recovery.
I got a few inside snaps for potential blips instead. The cats are so pleased to have me home they are nearly clinging to me and when I took out the camera, posing was their prime activity.
Instead of a Budd blip today I post this one of the living room wall which is painted a light golden ochre or pumpkin. When the sun is very bright the colour nearly bleaches out.
Welome mr. sunshine is shining through the windows and so the frame appears on the wall as well as the apple tree branch (inside kind of sculpture and for Gracie T-t to use in her gym).
The tall figure on the far left is one of two pieces by Elaine, the artist friend I stayed with in NC. It is St. Francis of Assisi. During the month of October for his feast day, I open the two panels that make up the long skirt. Scenes from his life and cosmic designs are drawn inside like wood or stone carvings.
This suits a Sunday blip, I think.
In the afternoon and evening I went outdoors to begin potting up, transplanting, weeding. There is oh, so much to do and see. While i was away everything just popped open and the grass grew 6 inches tall in places with different wildflowers in other places! After all that long cold waiting here instead of a decent gradual blooming, everywhere I look shrubs & trees are blooming, wildflowers are happy in the lawn... loads of blue, purple and white violets are especially grand.
I simply cannot decide what to blip for tomorrow. Oh my, everyone should have such a problem!
Hope everyone's week goes well.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.