Busy!

I had an item to return to a shop in a nearby town.  Normally I would just send it back via the courier, but for this store there was now a charge, so it was cheaper to take it myself!  It was freezing and I arrived at the bottom of the village just to see 2 buses sail past!  Home again for half an hour until the next bus. Got to Bingley only to see the connection sail off into the distance!  Oh well, a 15 minute wait for another and it was cold on the bus and cold in the shops in the shopping centre too.  Got almost everything I wanted and the bank obviously thought I was bashing the plastic too hard as I had to repeatedly do chip and pin after a couple of transactions. I was out all afternoon and very cold when I got home.  Not a good photo as the bus was going fast, but you can just see the ice forming on the canal. Quick turnaround then out to choir practice and setbuilding.  I returned covered in pink paint as I was holding the paint tray for one of the girls and she was rather over enthusiastic!  Glad to get home and get warm though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.