YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Frosty

No buses used today.  Met at the village bridge and had a frosty walk around Goit Stock.  Still a lot of frost around, and there were icicles at the side of the waterfall, but it felt much warmer than yesterday. I liked these frosty berries, but more images in extras.  Refreshments taken at J & D's - their house always beautifully decorated for Christmas.  Even had a sherry - something I like but don't drink very often. Once home I should have spent time writing more cards as I am way behind, but ended up making a pasta bake for tea.  I had a feeling I should be somewhere, and suddenly realised that I had said I would go carol singing around the village.  Shot off down the hill, and along with R our Rector, and H from church we visited and sang to various parishioners, and collected a fair bit for Inn Churches along the way.  Our last stop was at B's lovely cottage and we were invited inside to sing.  Lovely and cosy and she made us coffee and I had my second sherry of the day, but resisted the Christmas cake and cheese.  Loathe to leave the lovely fire, but we had stayed quite a while. Back outside it was getting much colder and now it is very icy again.  My plan to continue card writing has been put to one side yet again and I've no idea when I'll get them done!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.