Two winter trees

One of the few images when I have seen something driving along, returned to photograph it and the result is close to what I imagined. 

I have blipped two nearby trees in the past in the past,  but with the dreary cold weather the ridge line takes on a more isolated look?

Main is minimally processed in Lightroom, in the extra, a slightly tighter crop and more in the way of processing (Topaz Sharpen AI and Silver Efex)
Feel free to say which you prefer.

Both were shot with a polarising filter, I was not sure how much difference it would make but the trees looked sharper on the camera rear screen and once on, I didn't want to faff about with my gloves off/on/off or drop the filter in the snow!
The most difficult part was threading the filter (Lee 100mm) onto the adaptor ring.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.