Winter

…………………….has most definitely arrived!

It’s been about -5 here all day, not sure how cold it was overnight but I had ice inside a velum window this morning. First and second extras are the scene from my bedroom when I woke this morning…very magical from indoors.

Once up and about I headed out to post a letter and the last of my cards…everywhere was just shot ice, there appears to be no grit boxes around the village and the gritters haven’t arrived here yet. Having posted the mail I dropped onto the prom but it wasn’t any better there so I headed back home very gingerly. Extras 3 and 4 are from the prom…icicles on the railings and frost on the shore.

A busy afternoon…grocery delivery, sorting more stuff out and doing some cleaning in the kitchen. De-icer arrived with the groceries and I finally managed to get into the car late this afternoon. Went back out half an hour or so later to start the car and let it thaw out for MC picking it up and everything was white. G arrived shortly afterwards to pick up his sisters birthday pressie and said the weather was fine until about half a mile from my house. By 6pm we were completely white (5th extra) and I think it’s still snowing…slightly warmer too at a mere -2!

My youngest is 25 today…it only seems 5 minutes since she was born!

As I turned to lock the door on my way out this morning I saw the frost on the house nameplate, so that became my blip.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.