Pizza for tea

An emergency blip after getting through the day without taking a single photo!
The day started VERY early, well, okay, not everyone thinks of 7 o'clock as VERY early but I do, especially when I'm (as my darling wife mentioned in her blip) a sickie! Anyway Lucia was being broadcast at that time and somewhere in my brain an alarm clock was set and I was reluctantly awake at that hour of darkness.
The whole Lucia thing - darkness, candles, young people singing, traditions, the coming of daylight as the singing progresses - is wonderful. Both Jan and I have been enchanted since we first experienced it and it has never lost its charm. Jan has described it in her blip so I won't say more here.
I did some more outdoor stuff today and just like yesterday the rush of cold (-14°C) air into my body did something good to my airways and lungs and made me feel a lot better. I scraped ice off the car, did a few tasks on the hibernating camper van, dug out the well-frozen compost bin and added the kitchen compost. Dug some snow away from the car and camper and piled it around the compost bin. (Once it's well buried in the snow the compost usually slowly thaws out.)
Again just like yesterday when I came in I felt exhausted. I lit the wood burner and dozed in front of it for a couple of hours until Jan returned from The Red House. I felt like some ancient pensioner... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.