Five Oaks

I phoned Anglian first thing and paid them to replace the sill to my patio door... well I didn't pay them, Bossman did so that's ok with me. I wonder how long I'll have to wait, probably after Christmas I suppose. 

Then I got the laptop out in order to type up a three page document for Julie, who is the Mind shop manager and also a local Nichiren Buddhist leader. I went to a meeting on Monday evening, for the first time in four or five years. Julie gave me a document to read... but the quality was so bad - a copy of a copy of a copy... that I immediately offered to type it up for her/them so that she'd got a master physical copy plus a digital version. And it's good typing practice for me, I used to be a secretary 120wpm Pitman shorthand and about 80wpm typist, but not any more!

Time for a break and a walk, five miles of lovely frozen mud and a group of five oak trees - although this area does have a great many large oaks to be fair. When I got back I finished the typing. 

This evening I've had a long video call with friend Jan in Nottingham. I was to have gone to hers for lunch next week, but she's cancelled because the plasterer will be there. Now I'm going to hers for New Year's Eve, which will be lovely and we can carry on like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.