Flossmo

By Flossmo

Net flicks

Another cold day. I started with episodes 4 and 5 of Haz and Meg, as they seem to like calling themselves. More soft-focus footage of children, dogs and sunny beaches, interspersed with more complaints about the British press and Royal Family. Predictably whiny is my best assessment of the whole thing. Looking on the bright side, I got quite a few rows of my knitting done.

After too long sat on the sofa I got stuck into some serious ironing, which was also a great way to warm up.

Later Mr Flossmo and I spent some time figuring out how we were going to house the new cordless Dyson. It took a bit of reorganization in the hall cupboard but eventually we found a home for it and Mr Flossmo got the bracket fixed in place. Whilst he was working, I took Dyson for a quick foxtrot around the lounge. So far I'm impressed, although the dust bin does need emptying quite often (or is that a reflection of my recent lack of cleaning diligence?).

The blip is of the frost-encrusted netting that is keeping the leaves out of the fish pond with some subtle manipulation. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.