Wild Wednesday ...

... Christmas came early!!

I had an appointment this morning for an annual exam so I was up early and out of the house by 9:15.   

And since this is Wild Wednesday when I returned I sat outside photographing my wildlife.  It was pretty cold but sunny so I created my own little camouflage bird blind with some chairs and a camo blanket. 

The blind worked pretty well and I got some great birds shots thinking I would put together my usual Wild Wednesday collage.  

But when I went back into the house there was a box waiting for me upstairs.  And in said box was this new camera and lens!  It wasn't a total surprise as we had been talking about getting me a new camera since my current Nikon has over 140,000 shutter clicks.  But I just didn't expect to receive it before Christmas!

Now ... I don't know what I've done to deserve such a generous gift but I'm obliviously  not going to reject it!  This is a mirrorless Nikon Z6ii so there will be a lot to learn regarding its operation.  And I hope I'm up to the task.  Watch this space to find out  ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.