I Witness

By KangaZu

California Vacation ...

… Day 7.

Today is a travel day … returning to my mom’s.

But before we packed up and left we headed to the Living Desert Zoo one more time.  Only this time it was to hopefully photograph more hummingbirds.  I simply can’t get enough of them!

We knew from prior experience that all we needed to do was sit in the parking lot or walk around out front of the zoo in order to see them. So that’s what we did.  We spent about just over an hour photographing the hummingbirds.  And I was lucky enough to get some decent shots.  My main blip is a male Costa’s Hummingbird and the in Extras is a female Anna’s Hummingbird … both of which we don’t have in the Northeast where we live. 


It was soon time to leave so we packed up and check out of our resort.  We had a great time in the Indio area and I would definitely go back again in the future.

We promised my mom that we would be back at her house in time to take her to dinner … and we were.  We had about 20 minutes to spare before heading out to eat at the Money Pit.  After dinner unpacked again and then had a relaxing evening in.

Tomorrow is another busy day ...


Backblipped: December 31, 2023 … talk about waiting for the 11th hour to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.