I Witness

By KangaZu

California Vacation ...

… day 6: Joshua Tree National Park.

Today was a long day of driving … but so worth it.  Well, it wasn’t all driving but it was a lot of time spent in the car driving through Joshua Tree National Park.  We did get out occasionally to enjoy the scenery. And take lots of pictures.

My collage is just some of those pictures as I can’t post everything! 
One of our favorite places within the park was the beautiful cactus gardens that we arrived at toward the end of our journey through the park.  I’ve included two photos from this garden … the upper left and the upper middle pics.  The cacti in this garden are called ‘teddy bear’ cactus … can you see why!?! 


The bottom right is a rock formation called Skull Rock … it’s pretty obvious why.  The middle bottom is Arch Rock … with Richard standing in the arch.  I wasn’t able to get any closer than from where I took the picture.  And the bottom left shows you just how windy it was at one of our stops!

As we were leaving Joshua Tree we witnessed another beautiful sunset … see Extra.

Our time in Indio is almost up … we return to my mom’s tomorrow for the rest of our vacation.

Backblipped: December 31, 2023 … talk about waiting for the 11th hour to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.