I Witness

By KangaZu

California Vacation ...

… day 5.

Richard does a lot of research prior to our vacations so that we can make the most of them.  One of the places that he found for us to visit is the Aqua Caliente Indian Reservation.  There are some walking trails here and some beautiful scenery.

The drive was about an hour … but worth it.  Although when we arrived as saw that the trail down was quite steep I had a panic attack.  Luckily, there was a less steep … albeit longer … trail down that we were able to take.  


On the way out we came across a little ‘waterhole’ that was set up along the roadway for the birds and other wildlife.  When we were driving past my eagle eyes saw a squirrel!  STOP, I said!  And we did!

We sat here for a little bit so that I could get my squirrel fix.  You can see the little antelope squirrel in the bottom left of my collage.  They are about the size of our chipmunks here in the East.  Also shown is a yellow-rumped warbler (upper right) and a white-crowned sparrow (bottom right). 


Backblipped: December 31, 2023 … talk about waiting for the 11th hour to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.