Paladian

By Paladian

Challenges

I did it!  

Only the Rower will understand the challenges of getting a 31 Kg indoor rower from the garage down to the basement.  

Suffice to say I'm stronger than I thought I was.  Luckily it's in two pieces, and I was able to attach the rollers to the heavy front end in the garage, wheeled it through the front room, out the front door and just (only just) managed to lift it down a couple of steps to get it around to the back door.

The slider was easy.  I carried it down the back stairs.  

Then all I had to do was lock the slider in place - and away we went.  

I don't think I'll row today though - just ever so slightly worn out by the whole exercise.

I promise no small fluffy dogs were injured in this exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.