Fieldfare....

Blimey it was frosty and chilly this morning!! But the blue skies lured me out for a wander and I was determined to see some Redwings and Fieldfares as I'd seen other posts locally that they'd been spotted!  

And success!! I had  a walk along the creek to the nature reserve - lots of lovely crunchy snow to walk on! - and there were loads in various bushes and hedges so I was a happy girl! Frozen but happy haha!!

And the saga of the key cutting continued! Dad went up on the bus this morning to try again where we had them cut - twice! - yesterday but had to come home as the bloke wasn't there! While I was out on my walk I went to the local shoe-mender and had a key cut there and was rather chuffed when it worked when I got home! Dad went back to Hadleigh this afternoon on the bus and, while it took him well over an hour to get home on a normal 15 minute journey due to no buses showing up, at least the keys work now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.