Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

BRRRRRRRRRRRRR....

Snowpeople seem appropriate for this blip because it got down to a miserable 26°/-3.3° at my house last night. I should check the forecast before I go to bed so I can turn on the heat.  The hummingbird nectar froze, too. Its freezing point is 27°.  It does get cold in the desert!  And I don't like it.

A rare day this month without anything on the calendar. Good excuse to do nothing. A friend repaid me for a favor by taking me out to lunch at a local Mexican restaurant. We've got four pretty good ones in town.  I ordered a chicken fajita. I ate one tortilla full of the chicken, peppers and onions with some guac and salsa. The rest of it and the rice came home with me.  Made for a good dinner.

That's about it. Spent most of the evening reading stuff, mostly about football and hockey. The Buffalo Sabres hockey team isn't horrible this year.  Is it a compliment to a team to say that they're not horrible for a change?

Anyone have tips on how to keep your nose, hands and feet warm, especially before bedtime? 
------------------------------------------------------
What is an "ig"?
A snow house without a loo!

What do you call a slow skier?
A slopepoke!

Why are there no penguins in Britain?
Because they're scared of Wales!

Granny's been staring through the window since it started snowing.
 If it gets any colder I'll have to let her in!

What's the weatherman's favorite food in winter?
Brrr-itos!

How does a North Pole carpenter fix something broken?
Igloos it together.

What did the snowman say after losing its arm?
I'm never playing fetch again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.