Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Berry Cold

For yesterday, I blipped some snowpeople and for flower Friday, I blipped a unique poinsettia. This is the blip to fill in the hole between them.

OMG!  It was even colder last night than the night before: 25°F/-3.9°C. When I got out of bed, I ran into the bathroom and ran hot water over my hands and arms. I really am going to have to finally turn on the furnace.

I had gone to bed early. Is before 1:00 early? And I got up early. I wrapped myself in my warmest clothes, grabbed a camera and went out looking for some frost...or anything that resembled winter, just in case anyone doubts me. I found some lingering pyracantha berries on a bush at the Rec center which were so cold the hair on each berry was standing up.  Kind of like my chill hills aka goose bumps.

Here's the worst part of the stinky overnight cold. The last time I used my hose, I must not have done 'righty tighty' tighty enough. The water inside of the hose froze and expanded. It then blew the nozzle off, sending it across the yard. I didn't notice until I went into the backyard to replace the nectar. Eek! Water covering the back yard. My first thought was "ARGH!* My pipes broke!" I was so relieved that my water bill will skyrocket because of something I did accidentally and not because I didn't wrap my pipes.

*not the word I used

--------------------------
What food do you get when you cross a snowman with a wolf?
A brrrr-grrr.

What’s white and goes up?
A confused snowflake.

What's the best way to scare a snowman?
Talk about global warming.

Why is Frosty never late?
Time waits for snow man.

How do you know when it’s too cold for a picnic?
When you chip your tooth on the soup!

Why was the snowman rummaging through the bag of carrots?
He was picking his nose. (loved this one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.