Celebrating Dad’s birthday

Jono, Seb and I went over to Mum’s to do a dinner to celebrate what would have been Dad’s 91st birthday.  I can’t pretend I cooked anything as I was fairly flat out all day but the local deli/traiteur does hearty portions of delicious casseroles and so catering for veggie Seb and us was incredibly simple.  Throw in V’s homemade chicken liver pate and a yummy Christmas tart from said shop and it was a feast! 

In the morning I went to the dentist and returned to the car park to find the battery in the key fob in the mini had drained to zero.  I was locked out of the car and the manual was locked in the car so I had to FaceTime V and work through, with freezing fingers, how to get back in with the override key.  Half an hour after that, with a helpful man from Robert Dyas replacing the battery, time with the manual and more video calling with Vikram, who was on his sick bed,  I got things moving.  The only casualties were part of the fob that shot into the Hades of under the car seat whilst I was prizing it off, plus the cover of the door handle that disappeared and that I  simply couldn’t find at all despite crawling under the car on Woody’s mat. 

In work mode the director we’ve offered second block to has decided she doesn’t want to film away from family.  I kind of wish she’d decided that before we did two rounds of interviews with her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.