Hooked up

The poor Jedi went downhill quite quickly after I blipped yesterday.  Nhs 111 managed to get us a out of hours appointment at the hospital last night. The doctor was shocked and said our doctor should have seen him face to face. We then got admitted to the kids ward and they started running their tests. The bloods were awful.  It took 3 doctors and nurse's and myself to hold him. He was so distressed and the cannula came out, so he then had to go through all the process again.  At this point it was near 1am and then they hooked him up to a drip. They have been coming in every hour. He won't let me cuddle him and he won't sit on my knee. All because I had to put him through the tests. His swabs came back that he has the flu but they're going to take more blood tests soon as they think he has something else on top of that. 

And poor Harp has went downhill.  Mr R  videoed this morning.  She's not eaten anything and has been sleeping.  They have not long dropped a bag of supplies off and she looks absolutely awful.  I met them outside at the car. So they have all had the flu by the looks of it. We cancelled their Xmas party they were going too. 

Lincoln has been a little tricky with his behaviour so he's banned from technology for a few hour's.  I'm hoping after having words with him he behaves at home. It's difficult being away from all of them especially when one is unwell at home and one in the hospital.  

I am exhausted.  I think I got about a hour's sleep last night. The poor Jedi keeps saying " I want home " . He just doesn't understand.  The staff have put a caution sign up on his door. They have to wear aprons and full set up when coming into his room. His tonsils are also huge and touching each other,  and his glands all swollen. We will see if his bloods show anything else up. He has a awful cough, . I wish he would let me hug him. 

Let's home everyone is better for Christmas.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.