Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Feasting blackbirds

Local blackbirds have been causing great amusement over the last eight days.  About 10 of them, and sometimes a thrush, have been gorging on the red crab apples at the bottom of the Close.  The tree's been looking well aged ever since I've lived here.  It spills over the wall of the medieval farmhouse - our posh neighbours - and fruits profusely.  I feel the birds must have bellyache by now, but they continue to congregate each morning and rip the fruit apart.

So here is one of them.  I'll try for the thrush too next time I see it.

The rest of the day has been gloriously peaceful.  A shortish walk with Hazel, the neighbours' Christmas cards written and delivered, presents sorted and a few wrapped, and here am I drinking mulled wine, a present from K - delish!

Hope your weekend's going well too - and enjoy your Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.