Bare & Frozen

Work this morning was not as bad as I thought it would be Dan kindly came in to cover Dave who was sick so at least I had staff in the yard.
This afternoon I picked Julie up from Metheringham and once home a quick walk into the local park to take my final shot of the Tree for the year . As you can see it is completely bare and part of the pond is frozen . I went with this shot as I prefer this angle and there is a slight reflection on the frozen water I have included an extra shot from the other angle I have often take it from . I have got my tree for next year and river lined up so watch this space if you have enjoyed my shot a month over the whole year
We have just watched the 3rd place playoff from the world cup where Croatia beat Morocco 2-1 in what was a fairly entertaining game.
I am planning to go out to a pub in uphill Lincoln tonight as the skiffle band are performing so a couple of beers and most probably a few festive songs been trashed as they put it 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.