Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Saturday Sunset

The day started off really well and ended the same. I had just gotten out of the shower when my former college roomie called. It was a nice surprise and we spoke for over an hour. Then, I was off to enjoy an exotic lunch: a tuna sandwich with potato salad. That’s a tough one to pass up.

I’m not a napper. Even when I suggest I need one, I rarely follow through. But for some reason, today I was exhausted. So I did. I took a nap.
Before I knew it, it was time for the Buffalo Bills game against our most archest of enemies: the Miami Dolphins. *hisssss*

There are a lot of rivalries in sport, many of them with deep histories. In this case, Miami beat the Bills 20 straight games. The entire decade of the 70’s. Fans stormed the field and tore down the goal posts when we finally won in 1980.

Tonight was a nerve-wracking nail biter, the Bills winning in the snow, as time expired. Zippideedooda!

To sum:
✓ Phone call from friend
✓ Tuna sandwich
✓Nap
✓ Snap of sunset
✓ Playoff clinching gut punch to the Miami Dolphins

Zippideedooda, zippideeyay. My, oh my, what a wonderful day!

Too late to find jokes. Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.