Rainy Day Portraiture

It's rained all day - which I suppose is good because now all the remaining ice has been washed away. Only a few rugged snowmen torsos remain to remind us of the winter that never ended... But Janet's been off to see her dad, and I've been left at home unsupervised.

It's been a while since I tried any remote control portraiture, and rather than a simple head I thought I'd grab a bass for additional interest, or indeed any interest at all, really. The madly starring eyes are because I forget how long the five second delay actually is!

Just a single soft box above and to the right of subject. Lots of dreadful (ok, more dreadful) shots, but the day has gone by quickly and Miss will be home soon. I have stuff to pack away and a very late lunch to make. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.