Filter

Before and After – ‘F’ is for ‘Filter’, and I have just spotted ‘Fluval’. 
 
Come to think of it ‘Fish tank’ as well.  Not doing too bad on the ‘F’ front.  (I do find that I’m having to be very careful as to what I type . . . )
 
It should be cleaned every four or five weeks, but this time more like six or seven.  I have known it worse, but there was lots of hungry bacteria in that lot eating up all the impurities in the water.  I normally rinse out the big ‘scrubbing/bio’ filters, but I thought I would give it a treat and put new ones in this time.
 
Miserable wet cold day here today, but at least the frost has gone.  A couple of sunny days forecasted for the week.  That’ll be nice as we are Biskit sitting and he has a few ‘sleepovers’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.