I'm Cold!

Were'nt we all ducky, despite the promise of milder air moving north. It didn't reach us until late this evening, too late for this pigeon. I wonder why the pigeons perch on cold concrete posts rather than the wooden fence or the tree.

Did my Christmas shop online. Ocado will be delivering tomorrow afternoon. Tesco had run out of things I wanted.

Then it was time to watch the World Cup final. Len had wanted France to win. I was rooting for Messi.

First episode of the last series of His Dark Materials was disappointing, establishing characters rather than progressing the story. I had expected the angels who had been shadowing Will to be more translucent. And obviously, the published story had been excised to allow for transfer to the TV screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.