pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Completed

I returned home this morning to leave her ladyship to attend to her daughter’s birthday celebrations.

This gave me some time to get some much needed jobs done around the house and get some food and snacks in for the World Cup Final. I also diced with death as I navigated the frozen pavements of Kendal, but it was just as well tat I stocked up, as it was an absolutely epic, totally bonkers and thoroughly entertaining finish to the World Cup which saw Messi finally get his hands on that most prized of footballing trophies and thus cementing his place as one of the greatest to have ever played the beautiful game.

He is certainly the best player that I have ever seen in my lifetime and comes across as a genuinely humble and nice chap. Like millions of others around the globe, I was genuinely pleased for him to be able to complete his vast collection of trophies - if for nothing else that it will really piss the petulant Cristiano Ronaldo off.

Also, I’ve almost completed the wrapping of presents and would have done so but for the fact that I ran out of sellotape, but I admit that this news is not quite on the scale of the World Cup final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.