pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Festive Friends

Having blipped about an absence of it, I have now found myself with plenty of that most precious of commodities: time.

Work has been full on for the last couple of months, but I’ve been able to keep on top of everything - hold on to everything - and now there’s not an awful lot for me to do until the new year.

I spent the evening wrapping the final few presents in front of an entirely predictable Lindsey Lohan Christmas film before falling asleep on the sofa - after having found and eaten the remaining contents of the box pictured here. They’re only half chocolate, so they’re definitely healthy.

There’s only one working day left for me and that should be a nice one as we have a team meeting followed by a team Christmas meal, so I’ve taken the liberty of popping the Out of Office message on already.

The real relief at having a proper breather from work will come at 5pm tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.