End of a Perfect Day

And it was, as we all walked along the lakeside track at Lake Hayes, which is over the hill from where we live, closer to Queenstown. We had set out in the morning and decided to have lunch at a nice Café in Frankton which was to be even nicer when we bumped into L and D who decided to join us. A lovely crunchy sandwich of toasted Turkish bread and a lemon tarte thingie. Oh I didn't get any of that but I was out at the table to meet and greet and generally fuss in the sun. I am good at that. Then we drove to the lake and did an Aunty Clockwise walk around the lake so we could get the shady bit over first. I played my favourite game...Blat the B's... I dilly dally and sniff stuff letting the B's get down the path a bit then I hit turbo boost and tear down the track with my ears reaching lift off speed and BLAT past them to pause...sniff and repeat the whole thing again. Huge fun!
It is about a 2 hour walk so by the time we were nearly back the day was nearly done and so was I, so we decided to forego the usual Arrowtown ice cream and head home. The Bossess drove and was worried about some of the sawing noises that were coming from the passenger seat and the back. I kno nothing. It's the truth. I don't...I was asleep...OK?

The pic is from the track and we were nearly back and looking towards Arrowtown which is over the hill in front. Not the one with snow on it. That's a mountain. (UK folk please note) I understand that there is a lot of confusion about this over there. The Boss remembers a movie once called "The Englishman who went up a hill and came down a mountain" . You would never get confused about this here.

Happy Mother's day Bossess!

OK I kno that The Bossess is not my mother but she is probably nicer and can open the grub cupboard too.

Run and catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.