Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Teddy Bears Galore

Another day dawned in paradise. It was gloriously sunny and warm, a lovely autumn day with not a breath of wind.
I visited the Farmers' Market where I caught up with a number of friends and bought fresh vegetables and delicious homemade bread and other goodies. I love the Farmers' Market.
The dogs and I enjoyed our walk up the river...lots of other dogs to meet and greet and smells to sniff.
I spent the afternoon at Brooksdale where Dawn and I struggled with unraveling the secrets of Windows Eight on her new laptop. It is so frustrating in that I have not long got to grips with Windows Seven and along comes yet another operating system.
But we had a lot of laughs amid the frustration as we worked our way through her SeniorNet workbook.
Come time to leave and I realised that I had not found a suitable subject to blip for today.
I settled on part of Dawn's extensive collection of teddy bears. This little group is happily seated in a very attractive antique miniature sleigh.
Cute eh??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.