Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Yellow Rose

Roses are one of my favourite flowers. I often visit the Waterlea Gardens here in Blenheim in order to enjoy the extensive rose plantings. These days I am usually armed with a camera to capture their loveliness.
In the past I used to visit the rose gardens within the Botanical Gardens in Christchurch. I would go there with my sister-in-law and together we would note down particular roses that took our fancy.
Sadly I have not been down to Christchurch for some time. I will make a pilgrimage next Spring. Perhaps a Blipmeet??
This lovely yellow rose, one of a bunch of three, is growing against our house and is one of the last to flower this season.
I have had a little play with it in filters in Photoshop and I quite like the finished effect. Long live the rose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.