A Glimmer of Sunshine

There was a beautiful sunrise this morning. I captured a number of images as I set out on our dog walk before dawn. In fact by the time we had finished our long walk I had captured a bewildering number of images suitable for blipping.
I have held back on posting the red sunrise scenes because as the days get shorter and the mornings darker there will be many more lovely red fiery dawn skies to capture. Trust me!
Once the sun rose it appeared in fits and starts between gathering clouds. One minute all was warm and golden, the next minute the day was drab and cold.
I finally settled on this image of some young poplar and willow trees planted alongside the riverbank two or three years ago. I was talking with another dog-walking friend when the sun came out…. “Oh look! The light! It is wonderful.” The friend agreed. Click went the shutter and here we have it. A glimmer of sunshine lighting up the young trees with the dark and brooding Richmond Range in the far distance. Magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.