Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lap dog

The day is getting away from me (again) and a certain brindle dog is once again filling in. He is curled up next to me on the sofa with his head on my lap - click. Not exactly an exciting photo but it will do for this day.

I attended a care meeting for my MIL today (hubs had a work commitment he couldn’t reschedule) so I spent some time with her before and after (and during) the meeting. She was somewhat confused about who I was although in some moments I think it was there as she’d ask if I was married to one of her children. After several rounds of that, I thought I’d have some fun so when she asked me who I was married to, I said “Loretta” (her daughter) which initially shocked her and then made her laugh uproariously. She hasn’t lost her sense of humor even though the lights to her memory flicker on and off.

Jax and I walked the Lane today in spite of the cold. It was recycling day so every bin had to be carefully sniffed.

Dark with ganache again today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.