Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Baubles

Another of my tree baubles that dates back 35-40 years. Good grief, when did I get this old? Anyway, I know some people find clowns disconcerting or even creepy, but I think this one is quite benign. A quick shot with my iPhone.

I did a one-hour chair-yoga class today, live via zoom. And while you would think it would be easier than “regular” yoga, you’d be wrong! I found it much more difficult, but equally enjoyable. If it’s offered again, I will definitely do it.

Hubs had a dentist appointment this morning to do the first phase of a root canal. He got through it better than I would have although it’s never any fun.

Tomorrow I’m meeting up with my birder friends for a walk and lunch. It’s kind of funny how our little group evolved. During Covid I was in touch with Karyn who I had met numerous times but didn’t know all that well. Sometime that summer we agreed to meet up for a walk and some birding/photography. We walked the entire time masked but enjoyed ourselves so much that we started meeting regularly at various places around the county to walk. In the fall, Allison joined us one day and then Giselle and finally Donna. We walked every wetland and birding trail in the County that year, masks always the ready and distances respected. This year we’ve met up less frequently but as when possible - sometimes only 2, others 3, and sometimes all 5 of us. It was one of the little unexpected blessings that came out of the Pandemic that we 5 became friends. Any way, I’m looking forward to seeing them all tomorrow.

Dark with raspberries today. And counting down the final days until Christmas!

Oh, and I went online and ordered myself a little something from B&H Photo…

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.