Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Man in the Moon

I've had this glass ornament for years, probably close to 40.  Shockingly, and in spite of many moves including several cross-country, it has remained unscathed.  I don't recall the circumstances under which I bought it, but know I was living in California at the time.  I'm guessing it just appealed and was probably on sale after Christmas.  Anyway, it was nice to unpack and hang it on the tree this year.  Tagging for Tiny Tuesday in the holiday theme.  (And with many thanks to JensPhotos for hosting).  Shot using macro lens with fireplace in the background for some added drama.  Minor tweaks in post.

It is quite cold today so I took advantage of the time to get on the phone with our cell provider.  As I suspected, they were not giving us the best deal - my bad for not calling sooner.  But, at least I got the monthly bill reduced going forward.  

I also got Jax scheduled for his annual wellness check at the vet for the day after Christmas.  That one has been on my list for a while, so glad to get it checked off.  And while on a roll, I found a delicious looking recipe for Christmas dinner featuring chicken, oranges, cranberries, rosemary and potatoes.  SIL is coming over for Christmas and she can't eat red meat, so chicken it is.  

Hubs and I watched Four Weddings and a Funeral last night - another enjoyable, feel-good movie.  Not sure what's on the Playbill for tonight...

Nothing dark yet today but leaning towards something with ginger.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.