Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday - Lines

Well, I guess they may technically be stripes, but aren't stripes actually lines?  

This is one of my favorite Santas from my collection - he's got enormous feet and a tiny, pin-sized head and is garbed in a white outfit with green stripes.  he stands about 10 inches or so and is cast from some sort of resin, so he's pretty heavy.  He always makes me smile, and hopefully he will prompt some other smiles today.  

We got a crazy amount of rain overnight and it's still drizzly and windy today so Jax and I are inside in front of the fire.  I'm doing some indoors activities with him and will probably use his dinner kibbles for a "find it" game.  If you're wondering, that involves me hiding his kibbles around various places in the basement and letting him sniff them out - it can take 15 or 20 minutes and he's guaranteed to be ready for a nap when he's done.  

I dropped off the rental lens at UPS at noon, after taking some pics of Jax and this Santa.  Definitely a wonderful lens, but I've decided to go with the 24-120 f/4 lens as my next purchase.  Although not quite as "fast" as the f/2.8, it will give me a bit more range which comes in handy.  

Dad is seeing his doc on Thursday, the soonest he could get in.  Hubs and I have gotten very spoiled with our family doctor, who always keeps a couple of same-day appointments for urgent things.  Honestly, I'm not sure how he (the doctor) does it considering how much the insurance companies dictate patient care and scheduling in the US, but somehow, he's always managed to do it.  

I'm having a very low pain day and haven't taken steroids for 2 days now, so a good sign.  One day at a time.

We watched  Notting Hill last night and really enjoyed it.  I think we are both craving, and enjoying, feel-good movies right now. Maybe we will watch Ocean's 11 tonight...

Plain dark again today.  And thanks to Kd for hosting MM this month!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.