Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sweet Phoebe

Since I have to return this lens tomorrow, I thought I'd best get a few pics of Phoebe.  It is very gloomy outside and the natural light that I usually prefer to shoot in was...non-existent, really.  So a low shutter, high ISO and wide open aperture ... and it still needed to be fiddled with in LR.  But I am happy with the results   And Phoebe is happy not to have me pointing a lens in her face.  

Had a nice long FT chat with my parents today, to learn that Dad took a fall this past week and banged himself up pretty good.  I think he is reconciled to calling the doctor tomorrow who will likely order some scans.  In spite of the fall, both are in good spirits and even got their tree decorated.  Speaking of which... mine is decorated too!  First time we've dared put ornaments on it since we brought Jax home 2 years ago.  It was fun unpacking the ornaments and finding just the right place on the tree for each one.  

We watched "Dead Poet's Society" with Robin Williams last night - it's a wonderful movie, although a bittersweet story.  He was such an amazing talent.  

Plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.