Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The MM theme for today is to share something about Christmas where I am; a tradition, lights, food, etc. Deepest thanks to Carolina for hosting this month.

Christmas in Arizona isn’t much different than anywhere else. Plenty of lights on houses (and for some reason trees and bushes). The only Mexican food influence might be the making of tamales, which I don’t have. Also, the typical variety of Christmas Day dinners.

For me, the season is for remembering and giving. The blip is a combination of both. I mentioned a few days ago about talking with my college roommate. When mom died, she sent me a gardenia plant. She asked me how it was doing and I had to tell her that despite it needing sunlight, the Arizona summer sun was a little too intense.

Today I received a gardenia diffuser from her. It’s meant to be a loving reminder of my mom. (Plus, unless I knock it over, can’t kill it.) So, remembering what the spirit of Christmas is meant to be and the generous sharing of love is what I’ve chosen for today.

OMG, thank you for your outpouring of love and kindness on my 12th blipiversary yesterday. It may take some time but I will reach out to everyone individually.

Feliz navidad próspero año y felicidad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.