Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

Managed to rush around like a crazy person for a good part of the day. Started with me having to fill out a zillion sheets of online registration paperwork for Pain Center appointment then an online therapy appointment. I needed to print some stuff to bring to an afternoon visit to the clinic so I got what I could onto a thumb drive and scooted to the library. All my papers in the printer queue were behind some lady who was so inept that I stuck my own money into the machine for her so she would keep moving.

Got to the car and realized that I forgot to grab the one thing I copied behind. Back in, back out.

Managed to get to the deli to drop off my portfolio for new owner to peruse, gobble a scoop of tuna salad and get to the clinic on time.

When I got home, I looked at the sky for a while. There were considerable clouds that weren’t too thick so made mental note to look for a pretty sunset. As I was standing in the kitchen waiting for the leftover pizza to heat up, I saw the color developing. I’m putting a similar but different view as an extra because I couldn’t decide which to blip. (Yes, that is an armless saguaro.)

I’m going to have a couple procedures on my lower back over the next couple of months to relieve the pain. It will not include surgery. The pain is being caused less by the protruding disks and more of the arthritis/facets/nerves. I should have asked her about the advisability of continuing physical therapy because it seems to be aggravating it more than it’s helping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.