WIDE WEDNESDAY - AND GUESS WHAT...

...this is in keeping with the theme!!  I jumped - well got out of bed slowly - and drew back the curtains - cue for a song there, I think - to see this beautiful sky with silhouetted wintry trees - what a lovely sight.  I put a border round it using my Carbon App and am happy with it and am so pleased that at least it is on theme.

I had been awake quite a lot in the night and have a heavy cold - my first for a couple of years, but had to get up quite early because the plumber was coming to service our boiler, so this sight lifted my spirits this morning when I took it at 8.01 a.m.  The work has now been done, so we can now go out and do our various errands but at least the sun is shining - in between the showers.  

I found this quote, so hope I can brighten someone’s day today and if not, then I will try again tomorrow!

“Every sunrise is an invitation for us 
     to arise and brighten someone’s day.”
Jhiess Krieg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.