TINY TUESDAY - BUT NOT ON THEME!

Once again, I haven’t looked at the challenge for today, but this is tiny, so hope once I have looked, it might fit the bill!  Just looked and it doesn’t really, but hey, sometimes it’s good to be a rebel!

It was wonderful to be able to have a wander around the garden and today it is a balmy 7°C with lots of sunshine and no wind, so a good day to do it.

Many of our plants are frost blackened, but the wonder of nature is that once the Spring comes, they will burst into bloom again and it will look as if they had never been in such an “almost dead” state.  I must admit that just seeing the sun today and being able to wander in the garden makes me feel good.  

This beautiful Hellebore bud, from our plant “Ice ’n’ Roses Red” caught my eye and although it might look large, it was, in fact, quite tiny, but before too long there will be a gorgeous red flower.

We have a special visitor arriving on Thursday evening, so guess I had better do some cleaning, not that he will notice the dust, but it will make me feel better!  Mr. HCB is doing a snowy jigsaw puzzle and enjoying the sunshine, so I guess it will be just me doing the dusting and the sun has definitely shown up a lot of it!

“Dusting is a good example of the futility 
     of trying to put things right;
          as soon as you dust,
               the fact of your next dusting 
                    has already been established.”
George Carlin

P.S.  If anyone is hoping to have an iPhone 12 Pro Max from Santa, and will need a case, please let me know - I had one for about 3 months, but it was too big for me, so I swapped it.  However, the case might not be suitable for a man as it's pink but I won't make any assumptions - I might be in trouble! See extra for photograph.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.