Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SOMETIMES THINGS CHANGE!

When I pulled back the curtains this morning, I saw a beautiful sky and thought it would be a good subject for wide Wednesday - however, events overtook me and you will see that the shot for today is NOT a sunrise although I have put it in as an extra.  It wasn't on theme for WW anyway and at least the shot I have used is a bit more Christmassy.

I went to the hairdressers early this morning and am pleased with my new look;  Mr. HCB even noticed when I got home, which is probably a first!

After yesterday's Blip, written by Leighton, I did send a copy to Kate, the Manager at our favourite opticians, Leightons, and said if anyone wanted some fingerless gloves to let me know.  Kate responded and said that she had never tried them, but was "in" if I would like to knit some.

I had already completed a blue pair - the label on this being "Denim" and had finished one half of another pair, so rushed to get that finished last night and took them in this morning.  Kate was delighted when I unwrapped the package and she chose the blue ones, so I then asked if anyone else would like the other pair.  Sara, one of the Optical Hosts,  looked at the other pair, which were beige so I was happy for her to have them - in fact, the colour on the label is "Café Crème", which sounds much more upbeat than just plain beige!

So here are Sara and Kate, modelling the latest fashion in hand-knitted fingerless gloves - Kate did say they would be very useful when she is sorting out spectacles when she gets in early, because it is always very cold - always glad to be of assistance - after all, they are very kind to the Silly Saturday Gang and she even said that they already feel like honorary members of the Gang.

Now, of course, because I don't want to disappoint the others who work there, I will be knitting three more pairs and have found out what colours the others like.  However, I couldn't persuade the "young" gentleman working there today to have a pair knitted in a dainty pink to match his shirt;  perhaps I should just knit him some anyway!

Will keep this short and sweet because I want to get on with my knitting - although I doubt any more gloves will be finished before we go away - but at least I can sit and knit and natter with Amanda, while she strums her guitar!

Enjoy the rest of your day.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.